2017 - 2020 Strategic Plan

Candace House would like to thank the United Way of Winnipeg for funding received through their Organizational Development grant to support the development and creation of a three-year strategic plan. 

Find out where we're headed and view our full plan!


Leadership and Staff

Leadership and staff is composed of victims and survivors of crime as well as professionals working in various fields to help establish and govern Candace House.

Executive Director


Cecilly Hildebrand

Board of Directors


Darryl Stewart, President and Board Chair

Ben Sparrow, Vice-President

Ann Poole, Treasurer

Monica Ross, Secretary

Brian Bell, Director

Veronica Gagnon, Director

Al Libman, Director

Chris Epp-Vollrath, Director

*The Board of Directors is also delighted to have Candace House visionary, Wilma Derksen, serving as an Honorary Director. 

Fundraising Committee


Darryl Stewart

Aaron Penner, CA

Ben Sparrow

Cecilly Hildebrand